Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Casa De Bandini. We'd love to have your feedback!

Casa De Bandini

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Casa De Bandini and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Darbyfields 2 days ago

Albondiga Soup

Amazing food and amazing service every time!

Kortni 9 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

If I could only say one word about this dish it would be "wow". The portions are huge and the flavor is even bigger. I paired it with a house made Michelada not only was it a great mix but it made my meal fantastic. Of all the Mexican food I've had in San Diego. This is my new favorite spot. And this is my go to meal going forward. Get the chicken fajitas you will not be let down.

Andrew 10 days ago

Chile Verde

If you havent eaten this before you need to. Its so flavorful it melts in your mouth. Top 5 best plates here

Julianne 15 days ago

Bag of Chips

The Casa's chips are SO good! They're the thin ones, perfectly salty and are always warm. But the best part about them, they're never-ending . . .

Robin 16 days ago

# 2 DE PIO PICO

Great food and atmosphere!

Denise 23 days ago

Ceviche

The best cerviche I've ever had!!

Jesenia about 1 month ago

Mole Poblano

so good will def have it again!

Catherine about 1 month ago

# 9 Macho Grande

So delicious! Had enough food to take home for dinner the next day. Service was wonderful as usual. They have to best margaritas! We drove down from Los Angeles county to eat there. Alway so worth it.

Brittany about 2 months ago

Nachos Supremos

These were the best nachos I've had in several years... the ground beef was well seasoned, the chips were flavorful, and the amount of cheese, guacamole, sour cream, onions and jalapeños was perfect. It was simple, as nachos should be, without having too many taste profiles conflicting or making them 'gourmet,' when all you want is simple done right. These are my favorite nachos in all of Southern California.

Bmxtykes about 2 months ago

# 8 TRES AMIGOS

There are a few different things that stuck out. While eating here, the staff and the atmosphere helped me forget there was a pandemic. It was a breath of fresh air feeling somewhat normal in a chaotic time. The salsa and guac is so good I can practically drink it with a straw and the tres amigos I feel like I get the most bang for my buck!

Peggy about 2 months ago

# 9 Macho Grande

Delish and huge!

Hreneek81 about 2 months ago

Beef Fajitas

Yummmmmmm!!

Jsanchez9822 2 months ago

# 5 DE ESTUDILLO

Casa de Bandini is hands down one of the best Mexican-inspired restaurants I ever dined at in Southern California. The atmosphere is lively and joyful in which I felt positive energy exerting from the guests and staff. The wait time and service were astounding, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic, I only had to wait about 10 minutes before being seated due to our reservation. The staff, including the waiters, waitresses, and hosts were wearing masks and gloves as well as practicing social distancing when interacting with guests and other staff members. Our waiter did a fantastic job with our orders and quickly resolved an issue we had when we were served the wrong dish as well as being attentive, cooperative, and friendly. The food was phenomenal! I ordered the #5 which is a cheese enchilada and a chile relleno. The food arrived hot (perfect serving temperature) and was very flavorful with a nice kick, not too spicy. Also, the flour tortillas were amazing, handmade on the spot, so they arrived to my table fresh and warm. Overall, this is the place to eat and hang with friends and family. It really made us feel like we were one big familia. Casa de Bandini lives up to the phrase, "Mi Casa es su Casa," making us feel like we are home. 10/10 would highly recommend dining here and I will definitely be coming back soon.

Kate 2 months ago

Mole Poblano

Molé there is amazing. Had that as a chaser after amazing guacamole and skinny margaritas! Highly recommend their blissful outdoor patio.

Janniffer0922 3 months ago

# 6 DE ALVARADO

Have been a patron since the 80's. Service is still amazing. Food is still amazing. We live in Nevada now, but never miss a chance to visit here. Coming again in October!

Marnie 3 months ago

Taco Loco

Best taco I've ever had! A complete meal. Love the patio seating.

Alangoldman68 3 months ago

Mole Poblano

Casa De Bandini is our favorite special occasion restaurant! For her birthday in July I got the Mole Poblano which was so flavorful and such generous portions. My wife's favorite dish is "off menu" but the staff always accomodates her request for Huevos Rancheros. We are planning to come this Friday night again for our 4 year anniversary!!

Keilyjackie1970 3 months ago

1800 Coconut Margarita

Absolutely delicious ! Highly recommend to everyone out there. Excellent service .... kind and compassionate managers .

Family709 3 months ago

# 8 TRES AMIGOS

been coming to your restaurant since my wife was pregnant (31 years ago). At that time it was at Old Town, Casa De Pico. We then started going to La Mesa and now to your restaurant in Carlsbad. We cant make a trip south without stopping in. Such a wonderful tradition that we hope to continue for a long time. The patio and music make any event super special!

Kimtran117 3 months ago

Carnitas A La Michoacan

This is my most favorite Mexican restaurant in San Diego. Great outdoor patio dining that is decorated festively. Their carnitas is the BEST! So good and their chips, beans and salsa. Pretty much anything on their menu!

Nancy 6 days ago

Chile Verde

Love the verde sauce and the tortillas are always great. Have been to Casa de Bandini many times over the years and enjoy many of their dishes.

Julius319 10 days ago

Burrito De Bandini

Never disappointed with any dish at casa de bandini. But if you want a classic go to dish, the signature burrito de bandini will not disappoint. There is a reason why it is named after the restaurant. It's a huge portion of shredded beef or chicken with rice and beans. The best part is the cheese sauce the pour on top. It's a comfort meal at its best. Add a margarita and the great service at casa... always a great dining experience!

Dashnlefty 14 days ago

Chicken Fajitas

Absolutely amazing! Every time we are at The Forum we hit up Casa De Bandini for fajitas (beef & chicken) and 'Rita's! The food and service have always been fantastic but I have to say, they have stepped up their game even more during Covid. We have done take out multiple times, and it's always perfect. Everything is always hot and conveniently packaged. Everyone, is always so dang nice here too!

Julianne 15 days ago

Salsa

The Casa's salsa is my favorite. First of all, each person gets their own (yes, it's ok to double dip!) and it's endless. Since their salsa is made each day, some days it's a bit hotter than others depending on that day's peppers. That's what makes it so fun! But it's never unbearable. It's so full of flavor, you'll love it.

Graham 18 days ago

Mole Poblano

This is really excellent, rich molé. I highly recommend it.

Bill about 1 month ago

San German

This is the bomb!

Amylovesthatred about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Rancheras

I like the outdoor dining in particular.

Ronald about 1 month ago

Chicken Mole Enchiladas

The best Mexican food in all North county San Diego!

Bunni2foo about 2 months ago

Combo Fajitas

Delicious food , the guacamole is superb! This restaurant is always been a favorite, back to when they were in Old town!

Telfer about 2 months ago

Combo Fajitas

Omigosh. The best fajitas in north county! This is our favorite go-to meal whenever we go and we're never disappointed. Make sure you grab a marg too, bc what's fajitas without a marg?

Gary about 2 months ago

# 9 Macho Grande

Excellent selection of favorites--delicious and large portions.

Vinsonjr about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

Excellent and a very large portion. Pork is very tender I highly recommend this dish

Sample 2 months ago

Crab Enchiladas Especiales

I thought this dish was delicious! I am a huge enchilada person and this is by far the best enchilada I've had in SD. thank you Casa De Bandini!

Skhanijow13 2 months ago

Carnitas A La Michoacan

Best carnitas I've ever had. The meat is so flavorful and extremely moist. Even my 3 year old daughter loves them! Definitely a must try.

Ona 3 months ago

Shrimp Fajitas

Excellent food and well worth the 30 minute wait. Staff is always polite and Don Julio Margaritas are the best!!! Our "go to" place was closed so we took a chance based upon reviews and YES, you all don't disappoint!! Great time in your beautiful patio, we may even make this our Sunday brunch regular!

Cbgbruin 3 months ago

Enchiladas Rancheras

FANTASTIC!

Alexandra 3 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

Absolutely delicious! I order the chicken fajitas every time I go. This has been my favorite place to eat for a long time now. The food and staff are the best!

Cowgirllorri 3 months ago

San German

So delightful, my favorite!

Sara 3 months ago

Chile Verde

Very delicious dish, my mouth is watering just looking at the menu & remembering the taste & the happy dance I did. This dish is full of flavor & is big enough for two or at least a whole meal for later or the next day.

Dawitchy1 3 months ago

San German

This is my go-to favorite. While I have enjoyed other items on the menu, the craving for San German is what gets me to drive 50+ miles to come to Casa de Bandini. The sauce is the perfect compliment to the shrimp, rice, and pineapple. The flavors combine to create a truly memorable taste experience. This dish is a must for foodies!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA